

Annual Council Meeting on 19 May 2008

Report title: NOTIFICATION OF CONSTITUTION OF POLITICAL GROUPS

Report of: The Chief Executive

Report for: Noting

1. Purpose

To note the composition of political groups for 2008/9.

2. Recommendation:

That the constitution of Political Groups be noted.

Report authorised by:

Chief Executive

Contact Officer: Ken Pryor Tel: 020 8489 2915 Deputy Head of Local Democracy and Member Services

3. Access to information:

Local Government (Access to Information) Act 1985

The following background papers were used in the preparation of this report and can be inspected at River Park House, 225 High Road Wood Green, London N22 8HQ by contacting Ken Pryor on 020 8489 2915:

Information supplied by the Political Parties was used in the preparation of this report.

I have been notified of the constitution of Political Groups as follows:-

The Labour Group

Leader:	Councillor George Meehan
Deputy Leader:	Councillor Lorna Reith
Chief Whip:	Councillor Claire Kober
Chair:	Councillor Matt Cooke
Deputy Chair:	Councillor Ray Dodds
Secretary:	Councillor GMMH Rahman Khan
Assistant Whips:	Councillors Councillor Sheila Peacock & Cllr Pat Egan
Group Treasurer	Councillor Sheila Peacock
Non-Executive members	Cllr Alan Dobbie, Cllr Sheikh Thompson

Councillors:

Adamou	Dogus	Mallett
Adje	Griffith	Patel
Amin	Haley	Santry
Basu	B .Harris	Stanton
Bevan	C.Harris	Vanier
Bull	Jones	
Canver	Knight	
Diakides	Lister	

The Liberal Democrat Group

Leader:	Councillor Robert Gorrie
Deputy Leader:	Councillor Richard Wilson
Chief Whip:	Councillor Monica Whyte
Deputy Whip	Councillor Matt Davies
Group Chair	Councillor Laura Edge
Group Deputy Chair	Councillor David Beacham

Councillors:

Aitken Alexander Allison	Demirci Engert Hare	Oatway Rainger Reid
Baker	Hoban	Weber
Beynon	Mughal	Williams
Bloch	Newton	Winskill
Butcher	Oakes	